Conseil d'administration

image of Janice Baker Municipal Representative for MPAC Board of Directors

Janice Baker


Mme Janice Baker est directrice municipale de la Cité de Mississauga. Elle possède une vaste expérience dans le secteur public et le secteur privé, acquise pendant 29 ans de travail dans les domaines du gouvernement municipal et de l’administration des finances publiques. Avant d’entrer au service de la Cité de Mississauga en 1999, Mme Baker était directrice des finances et trésorière municipale de la Cité de St John’s, à Terre-Neuve, et commissaire des services généraux, puis des travaux publics, pour la Cité d’Oshawa, en Ontario. En 2010, elle a été intronisée au temple de la renommée des 100 femmes les plus puissantes de WXN Canada et a été lauréate de nombreux prix. Mme Baker a obtenu un baccalauréat en commerce avec spécialisation de l’Université Memorial à Terre-Neuve. Elle siège actuellement à différents Conseils d’administration et comités, y compris le Living Arts Centre, le Healthy Cities Stewardship Centre et l’Association canadienne des administrateurs municipaux.

Image of Ken Hughes  Municipal Representative for MPAC Board of Directors

Ken Hughes


M. Hughes est le vérificateur général de la Ville d'Ottawa. Il a fait carrière dans les domaines de la finance, de la gestion financière, de la vérification, des enquêtes de fraude et des examens des contrôles internes pendant plus de 25 ans. M. Hughes a travaillé comme expert-comptable, conseiller en gestion et enseignant dans les domaines de la vérification, du contrôle interne et des finances dans le secteur privé et au sein des administrations fédérale et municipale. M. Hughes est un CMA et détient une maîtrise en administration des affaires, ainsi qu’un baccalauréat en commerce.

Image of Dan Mathieson (Chair) Municipal Representative for MPAC Board of Directors

Dan Mathieson (Président)


M. Mathieson en est à son quatrième mandat en tant que maire de Stratford, en Ontario, et il siège au conseil municipal depuis 1995. Pendant qu’il était maire, il a été membre de nombreux conseils d’administration et comités dans le secteur des soins de santé, des affaires municipales, de l’application de la loi, du sport, des organismes sans but lucratif, des universités et des collèges.

Il est actuellement titulaire de la chaire du King’s University Collège de l’Université Western et de la chaire de la Commission des services policiers de Stratford, membre du conseil d’administration du Festival Hydro, de Rhyzome Networks, du Stratford Festival et du comité consultatif du campus de Stratford de l’Université de Waterloo. M. Mathieson est aussi un membre du conseil des gouverneurs de i-Canada et siège au conseil consultatif du Walsh University - Institute for the Study of the Intelligent Community.

En novembre 2015, M. Mathieson a reçu le prix Alumni Award of Excellence du programme gouvernemental local de la Masters of Public Administration de l’Université Western. Il a également été nommé praticien distingué en résidence 2016 (Distinguished Practitioner in Residence) par l’administration publique de l’Université Western et il donne des conférences sur la gouvernance et l’innovation dans des établissements publics.

En 2012, M. Mathieson a été choisi par l’Alliance canadienne pour les technologies avancées (ACTA) pour recevoir la médaille du jubilé de diamant de la reine Elizabeth II, qui récompense les chefs de file communautaires dont les efforts les ont fait se démarquer dans le domaine de l’innovation technologique. De plus, il a reçu la médaille du jubilé d’or de la reine Elizabeth II en 2002 pour ses services publics.

Il détient un baccalauréat ès arts de l’Université de Guelph et une maîtrise en administration publique de l’Université Western Ontario.

image of Roberto Rossini Municipal Representative for MPAC Board of Directors

Roberto Rossini


M. Rossini a récemment pris sa retraite de son poste de directeur municipal adjoint et directeur financier de la Ville de Toronto. En tant qu’un des trois adjoints relevant du directeur municipal, il était chargé de diriger les services généraux et l’intendance financière de la plus grande ville et sixième gouvernement en importance au Canada. Avant d’entrer au service de la Ville de Toronto, M. Rossini était directeur général des finances et des services généraux de la Ville de Hamilton et directeur des finances de la Ville de Mississauga. Il a également occupé des postes financiers de plus en plus responsables au sein du ministère des Affaires municipales de l’Ontario, du ministère du Trésor, de l’Économie et des Affaires intergouvernementales de l’Ontario et de la Région de Halton. Pendant sa carrière, M. Rossini a joué un rôle de premier plan au sein de différentes initiatives intergouvernementales avec la Province de l’Ontario, le groupe des trésoriers des municipalités régionales et non régionalisées et d’autres municipalités concernant des affaires telles que les subventions municipales, l’harmonisation des services et du financement, la réforme de l’imposition et le financement de l’infrastructure.

image of Walter Sendzik Municipal Representative for MPAC Board of Directors

Walter Sendzik


M. Sendzik a été élu maire de St Catharines en 2014. Avant cela, il était chef de la direction de la Greater Niagara Chamber of Commerce, où il a dirigé l'évolution qui en a fait la plus importante organisation d'affaires à Niagara et la troisième en importance en Ontario. Avant cela, M. Sendzik a fondé Vine Publishing, qu'il a vendue en 2005. Il détient une maîtrise de l'Université McGill et un baccalauréat ès arts avec spécialisation de l'Université Wilfrid Laurier. M. Sendzik est ancien membre du conseil d'administration de la LCBO et membre actuel du conseil d'administration du Hotel Dieu Shaver Hospital et de Niagara College. En 2008, M. Sendzik a reçu le Bernie Gillespie de la Chambre de commerce de l'Ontario en tant que meilleur cadre de l'année, et il est lauréat du prix de réalisations professionnelles des Top 40 Under Forty de Niagara.

image of Lesley Gallinger Représentants de contribuables

Lesley Gallinger


Mme Gallinger est vice-présidente des services généraux et directrice des finances de l’Office de la sécurité des installations électriques (OSIE). Avant de se joindre à l’OSIE en 2011, Mme Gallinger était vice-présidente des affaires générales et réglementaires et directrice des finances de l’Oakville Hydro Corporation. Elle a occupé des postes supérieurs en finances auprès des entreprises pharmaceutiques multinationales Novartis, DuPont et Ciba Geigy, au Canada et aux États-Unis. Elle est actuellement administratrice indépendante et présidente du comité des pensions pour Plexxus et administratrice et présidente du comité de vérification de Water TAP Ontario. Mme Gallinger est membre du Women’s Executive Network, de Financial Executives International et de l’Association canadienne des gestionnaires de caisses de retraite. Elle détient un MBA en finances de la Schulich School of Business, un baccalauréat ès arts en sciences politiques de l’Université York, ainsi que son titre de CPA de l’Institute of Professional Accountants of Ontario, ainsi que des certifications d’administratice agréé et de comité de vérification du Directors College.

image of Bev Hodgson Taxpayer Representatives on the Board of Director for MPAC

Bev Hodgson


Mme Hodgson est avocate et dirige Bev Hodgson Law, une firme située dans la région de Niagara Falls qui se spécialise en droit commercial des sociétés, en droit immobilier et en droit de la planification successorale. Elle détient un baccalauréat en commerce, ainsi qu’un baccalauréat en droit de l’Université de Saskatchewan. En plus de pratiquer le droit, Mme Hodgson s’implique dans plusieurs organismes de charité de la région du Niagara en amassant des fonds et en siégeant à divers conseils.

image of Don Redmond Taxpayer Representatives on the Board of Director for MPAC

Don Redmond


Don Redmond est un représentant de Royal LePage In Touch Realty inc. et un arpenteur-géomètre à la retraite de l’Ontario avec plus de 40 ans d’expérience en évaluation et en propriété foncière. Il détient des titres obtenus à la University of British Columbia et à la British Columbia Institute of Technology. M. Redmond a travaillé avec Ontario Hydro et a dirigé Holstead and Redmond Land Surveyors qui, sous sa présidence, a adopté des technologies innovantes qui lui ont permis d’obtenir des projets à l’échelle municipale, provinciale et fédérale. Il a également créé une entreprise en ligne qui dessert d’importants organismes financiers et certains des premiers utilisateurs des technologies de l’Internet. M. Redmond est un bénévole actif qui siège à différents comités et conseils prônant l’innovation et l’excellence dans le milieu des affaires.

Image of Roozbeh Farhadi Provincial Representative on the Board of Directors for MPAC

Roozbeh Farhadi


M. Roozbeh Farhadi est gestionnaire de projet de conception et de mise en œuvre à la Banque Scotia et possède plusieurs années d'expérience dans le secteur financier. Il contribué à des projets de transformation des affaires, des lancements de vente au détail réussis et des initiatives d'engagement communautaire afin d’optimiser l'efficacité globale et les solutions bancaires personnelles et des affaires. M. Farhadi est titulaire d'une maîtrise en administration des affaires (MBA) de Smith School of Business de l'Université Queen's et d'un baccalauréat en administration des affaires de l'Université York. Il est aussi activement impliqué dans de nombreux organismes sans but lucratif et communautaires à Richmond Hill et la ville de Toronto.

Image of David P. Setterington (Vice-Chair) Provincial Representative on the Board of Directors for MPAC

David P. Setterington (Vice-Chair)


M. Setterington est membre de Chartered Professional Accountants (CPA) Ontario et de CPA Canada, et a été élu Fellow de l’Ordre des comptables agréés en 2000. M. Setterington a récemment pris sa retraite après avoir occupé le poste d’associé principal d’un cabinet comptable situé à Leamington. Il a siégé à plusieurs comités de l’Institut des comptables agréés de l’Ontario, il est ancien président du conseil d’administration du comité d’éthique professionnelle et siège comme membre de ce comité depuis 2005. Auparavant, M. Setterington était président et membre du comité de discipline pendant 12 ans.

Remarque: La loi applicable prévaut en cas de contradiction entre les présentes informations et la loi actuelle. Ces informations ne visent pas à fournir des conseils juridiques et ne sauraient servir à cette fin.

Board of Directors

image of Janice Baker Municipal Representative for MPAC Board of Directors

Janice Baker


Ms. Janice Baker is the City Manager and Chief Administrative Officer of the City of Mississauga. She has a broad background in both the private and public sectors gained through 29 years of municipal government and fiscal administration experience. Prior to joining the City of Mississauga in 1999, Ms. Baker served as Director of Finance and City Treasurer for the City of St. John's, Newfoundland and Commissioner of Corporate Services and then Commissioner of Public Works for the City of Oshawa, Ontario. In 2010, she was inducted into the WXN Canada’s Top 100 Most Powerful Women’s Hall of Fame and has been the recipient of a number of awards. Ms. Baker holds a Bachelor of Commerce Honours degree from Memorial University of Newfoundland. She currently serves on several Boards and Committees including the Living Arts Centre, the Healthy Cities Stewardship Centre and the Canadian Association of Municipal Administrators.

Image of Ken Hughes  Municipal Representative for MPAC Board of Directors

Ken Hughes


Mr. Hughes is the Auditor General for the City of Ottawa. He has been engaged in the fields of finance, financial management, audit, fraud investigation and internal control review for more than 25 years. Mr. Hughes has worked in public accounting, management consulting and taught in the areas of audit, internal control and finance in private industry and federal and municipal government. Mr. Hughes has earned a CMA, an MBA and a Bachelor of Commerce degree.

Image of Dan Mathieson (Chair) Municipal Representative for MPAC Board of Directors

Dan Mathieson (Chair)


Mr. Mathieson is in his fourth term as Mayor of Stratford, Ontario, and has sat on municipal council since 1995. During his tenure, he has been a member of numerous boards and committees in healthcare, municipal affairs, law enforcement, athletics, not-for-profits, universities and colleges.

He is currently Chair of Kings University College at Western University, Chair of the Stratford Police Services Board, a member of the Board of Directors of Festival Hydro and Rhyzome Networks, the Stratford Festival, and the Advisory Board of the University of Waterloo-Stratford Campus. Mr. Mathieson is also a Governor on the Board of i-Canada and is on the Advisory Board for Walsh University – Institute for the Study of the Intelligent Community.

In November, 2015 Mr. Mathieson was awarded the Alumni Award of Excellence from the Masters of Public Administration, Local Government program at Western University. He is also the 2016 Western University, Public Administration Distinguished Practitioner in Residence, lecturing on governance and innovation in public institutions.

In 2012, Mr. Mathieson was chosen by the Canadian Advanced Technology Alliance (CATA) to receive the Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal, paying tribute to community leaders whose endeavours have set them apart as technology innovators. As well, he received the Queen Elizabeth II Golden Jubilee Medal in 2002 for public service.

He holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Guelph and a Masters of Public Administration degree from the University of Western Ontario.

image of Roberto Rossini Municipal Representative for MPAC Board of Directors

Roberto Rossini


Mr. Rossini recently retired as the City of Toronto's Deputy City Manager & Chief Financial Officer. As one of three deputies reporting to the City Manager, he was responsible for leading corporate services and the financial stewardship of Canada's largest city and sixth largest government. Prior to joining the City of Toronto, Mr. Rossini was the General Manager of Finance and Corporate Services at the City of Hamilton and the Director of Finance for the City of Mississauga. He also held other progressively responsible finance-related positions at the Ontario Ministry of Municipal Affairs, the Ontario Ministry of Treasury, Economics and Intergovernmental Affairs and the Region of Halton. Throughout his career, Mr. Rossini has been instrumental in various intergovernmental initiatives with the Province of Ontario, the Regional/Single Tier Treasurers group and other municipalities on matters such as municipal grants, service and funding realignments, taxation reform and infrastructure funding.

image of Walter Sendzik Municipal Representative for MPAC Board of Directors

Walter Sendzik


Mr. Sendzik was elected Mayor of St. Catharines in 2014. Prior to this, he was the Chief Executive Officer of the Greater Niagara Chamber of Commerce, where he led the evolution of the chamber into the largest business organization in Niagara and the third largest in Ontario. Prior to this role, Mr. Sendzik founded Vine Publishing, which he sold in 2005. He holds a Masters Degree from McGill University and an Honours Bachelor of Arts degree from Wilfrid Laurier University. Mr. Sendzik is a past board member of the LCBO and a current board member with Hotel Dieu Shaver Hospital and Niagara College Board of Trustees. In 2008, Mr. Sendzik was awarded the Bernie Gillespie Award by the Ontario Chamber of Commerce as top executive of the year and is a recipient of Niagara’s top 40 Under Forty Business Achievement Award.

image of Mary Smith Municipal Representative for MPAC Board of Directors

Mary Smith


Ms. Smith is the Mayor of the Township of Selwyn (previously known as the Township of Smith-Ennismore-Lakefield) and is Deputy Warden for the County of Peterborough. Ms. Smith has been an elected official since 1998. She was a member of the Peterborough Lakefield Police Services Board from 2001-2014 and was Chairperson during 2013-2014. She is a Chair of the Peterborough Public Health Board and a member of the Joint Services Steering Committee with the City of Peterborough. Ms. Smith is also a strong advocate on environmental issues and was the Chairperson of the Municipal Sub-Committee and a member of the Trent Conservation Coalition – Drinking Water Source Protection Committee.

image of Lesley Gallinger Taxpayer Representatives on the Board of Director for MPAC

Lesley Gallinger


Ms. Gallinger is the VP of Corporate Services and CFO for the Electrical Safety Authority (ESA). Prior to joining ESA in 2011, Ms. Gallinger was VP of Corporate and Regulatory Affairs and CFO for Oakville Hydro Corporation. She held senior financial positions with multinational pharmaceutical companies Novartis, DuPont and Ciba Geigy in both Canada and the US. She currently serves as an Independent Director and Chair of the Pension Committee for Plexxus and as a Director and Chair of the Audit Committee for Water TAP Ontario. Ms. Gallinger is a member of the Women’s Executive Network, Financial Executives International and the Pension Investment Association of Canada. She holds a MBA in Finance from the Schulich School of Business, a BA in Political Science from York University, as well as her CPA designation from the Institute of Professional Accountants of Ontario, and Chartered Director and Audit Committee certifications from The Directors College.

image of Bev Hodgson Taxpayer Representatives on the Board of Director for MPAC

Bev Hodgson


Ms. Hodgson is a Barrister and Solicitor and owner of Bev Hodgson Law, specializing in corporate commercial, real estate, and estate planning law in the Niagara Falls area. She holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree and a Bachelor of Laws degree from the University of Saskatchewan. In addition to her law practice, Ms. Hodgson is actively involved with many charitable organizations in the Niagara Region, both as a fundraiser and board member.

image of Don Redmond Taxpayer Representatives on the Board of Director for MPAC

Don Redmond


Mr. Redmond is a sales representative with Royal LePage In Touch Realty Inc., and a retired Ontario Land Surveyor with over 40 years of experience in property ownership and evaluation. He holds designations from the University of British Columbia and the British Columbia Institute of Technology. Mr. Redmond has worked with Ontario Hydro, and served as President of Holstead and Redmond Land Surveyors, where he led the organization towards an innovative technology base with projects at municipal, provincial and federal levels. He also founded an Internet business serving major financial organizations and early adopters of online technology. Mr. Redmond is an active volunteer, serving on various committees and boards advocating for innovation and excellence in the business community.

Image of Roozbeh Farhadi Provincial Representative on the Board of Directors for MPAC

Roozbeh Farhadi


Mr. Roozbeh Farhadi is a Project Manager of Design and Implementation at Scotiabank with many years’ experience working in the financial industry. He has helped lead business transformation projects, successful retail launches and community engagement initiatives to optimize overall efficiencies and personal and business banking solutions. Mr. Farhadi holds a Master’s Degree in Business Administration (MBA) from the Smith School of Business at Queen’s University and a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration from York University. He is also actively involved in many not-for-profit and community organizations in Richmond Hill and the City of Toronto.

Image of David P. Setterington (Vice-Chair) Provincial Representative on the Board of Directors for MPAC

David P. Setterington (Vice-Chair)


Mr. Setterington is a member of Chartered Professional Accountants (CPA) Ontario and CPA Canada, and was elected a Fellow Chartered Accountant in 2000. Mr. Setterington recently retired as a senior partner of a public accounting firm in Leamington. He has served on several committees of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Ontario and is past chair of the Professional Conduct Committee and has served as a member of this committee since 2005. Prior to that, Mr. Setterington was chair, and a member of the Discipline Committee for 12 years.

Note: The applicable law prevails to the extent there is any conflict between this information and the current law. This information is not intended to provide legal advice and should not be relied upon as such.