Assessment Information Requests

NOTICE: Due to the extraordinary circumstances connected to the COVID-19 pandemic, and in recognition of the on-going challenges business owners and industries are faced with, we have deferred the launch of our 2020 Property Income and Expense Return (PIER) campaign. Our annual request for this information will resume in the spring of 2021. If you have any questions, please contact us

Overview

The Assessment Information Request portal on AboutMyProperty is an easy-to-use online tool that allows owners of specific property types—who have received a request letter from us—to submit property information. 

By filing your Assessment Information Request online, you help us ensure that the assessed value for your property is based on up-to-date and accurate information.

If you have received a request letter from us and are the owner of a property in one or more of the following categories, you are required to submit your property information by the deadline included on your request letter. 

  • Commercial properties
  • Office properties
  • Retail properties
  • Gravel pit and quarry
  • Golf course
  • Grain elevator
  • Hotel
  • Industrial malls
  • Large resort properties
  • Land lease or mobile home park
  • Long-term care facilities
  • Mixed-use properties
  • Mixed-use retirement properties
  • Motel
  • Multi-residential
  • Retirement home
  • Special-purpose business properties
  • Speciality properties

Property Income and Expense Return (PIER) 

If you are the owner of an income-generating property, you may be required to submit your Property Income and Expense Return (PIER) to us. A PIER contains the documentation of rental, income and expense information for your property. 

You must file your property income and expense information each year so that we can analyze the rental, income and expense trends for your property over a four-year period and to assist in establishing quality, traceable assessments.

If you do not receive a letter but believe you should have, please contact us.

Suggestions for improving data collection

We are committed to working with you to ensure that your property values are based on up-to-date and accurate information. If you have suggestions about improving the way we collect this data, please email us at AIR@mpac.ca

Demandes de renseignements concernant les évaluations

AVIS : En raison des circonstances extraordinaires associées à la pandémie de COVID-19, et en reconnaissance des défis auxquels les propriétaires d’entreprise et les industries continuent à faire face, nous avons reporté le lancement de notre campagne de déclaration des revenus et des dépenses de propriété (DRDP) pour 2020. Notre demande annuelle pour cette information recommencera au printemps 2021. Si vous avez des questions, veuillez nous prendre contact avec nous

Vue d’ensemble

Le portail de renseignements concernant les évaluations sur AboutMyProperty est un outil en ligne facile à utiliser qui permet aux propriétaires de propriétés de types particuliers, qui ont reçu une lettre de demande de notre part, de soumettre les renseignements concernant la propriété. 

En présentant votre demande de renseignements concernant l’évaluation en ligne, vous nous aidez à nous assurer que la valeur imposable de votre propriété est fondée sur des renseignements exacts et à jour.

Si vous avez reçu une lettre de demande de notre part et vous possédez une propriété qui fait partie d’une ou plusieurs des catégories suivantes, vous devez soumettre les renseignements sur votre propriété avant la date limite qui figure sur votre lettre de demande. 

  • Propriétés commerciales
  • Immeubles de bureaux
  • Commerces de détail
  • Gravières et carrières de gravier
  • Parcours de golf
  • Élévateurs à grains
  • Hôtels
  • Centres industriels
  • Grands centres de villégiature
  • Baux immobiliers ou parcs de maisons mobiles
  • Foyers de soins de longue durée
  • Propriétés à usage mixte
  • Maisons de retraite à usage mixte
  • Motels
  • Immeubles à logements multiples
  • Maisons de retraite
  • Propriétés commerciales à usage particulier
  • Propriétés spécialisées

Déclaration des revenus et des dépenses de propriété (DRDP) 

Si vous possédez une propriété productrice de revenus, vous pourriez être tenu de nous faire parvenir votre Déclaration des revenus et des dépenses de propriété (DRDP). Une DRDP contient les renseignements ayant trait aux loyers, aux revenus et aux dépenses pour votre propriété. 

Vous devez présenter vos renseignements ayant trait aux revenus et aux dépenses chaque année afin que nous puissions analyser les tendances en matière de loyers, de revenus et de dépenses pour votre propriété sur une période de quatre ans et pour nous aider à établir des évaluations traçables et de qualité.

Si vous ne recevez pas de lettre, mais vous pensez que vous auriez dû en recevoir une, veuillez prendre contact avec nous.

Suggestions pour améliorer la collecte de données

Nous nous engageons à travailler avec vous pour nous assurer que la valeur de votre propriété est basée sur des renseignements à jour et exacts. Si vous avez des suggestions quant à la manière d’améliorer la façon dont nous recueillons ces renseignements, veuillez nous envoyer un courriel à AIR@mpac.ca.